Skip to main content

Departmental News Archive


Featured News

Los Alamos logo

OSE Seminar with Dr. Avadh Saxena of LANL on Non-reciprocity and Broken Symmetry: From Photonics to Materials

September 21, 2018

Dr. Avadh Saxena of Los Alamos National Lab TItle: Non-reciprocity and Broken Symmetry: From Photonics to Materials Date: Wednesda ... [Read More]

Los Alamos logo

OSE Seminar with Dr. Diego Dalvit on Tailoring the Quantum Vacuum

September 14, 2018

OSE Seminar Series Dr. Diego Dalvit of the Theoretical Division of Los Alamos National Laboratory Title: Tailoring the Quantum Vacuum Date:  We ... [Read More]

OSE Seminar with Alumni, Dr. Scott Diddams of N.I.S.T. on Synthesizing Light

September 6, 2018

Synthesizing Light   Dr. Scott A. Diddams National Institute of Standards and Technology, Boulder, CO USA Joint OSE Semi ... [Read More]

Dr, Acosta

OSE Seminar with Dr. Victor Acosta on Diamond quantum sensing

September 4, 2018

Joint OSE Seminar with CQuiC Diamond quantum sensing By Dr. Victor Acosta of UNM Physics & Astronomy Department and CHTM Date: Wednesday, September 4, ... [Read More]

John Grey

OSE Seminar with Dr. John Grey on Resolving multi-excitonic interactions in single conjugated polymer chains

August 24, 2018

Date: Wednesday, August 29, 2018 Time:  11:00-Noon Location: CHTM, Room 101 Directions to CHTM: ... [Read More]

Prof. Elohim Becerra, CQulC, UNM

Robust Measurement for the Discrimination of Binary Coherent States

July 25, 2018

Robust measurements at low powers by counting photons Optical communication uses light to encode and transmit information over long distances, such as ... [Read More]

Program News

Dr. Alain Aspect seminar image

Joint OSE and Physics Colloquium talk by Dr. Alain Aspect of Institut d'Optique on From the Einstein-Bohr debate to quantum information: the second quantum revolution

April 10, 2018

Date: Friday, April 13, 2018Time:  3:30 PM - 4:30 PMRefreshments will be available before the colloquium, at 03:15 pmLocation:  DSH, Room 12 ... [Read More]

Dr. Adrian Perez Galvan seminar image

OSE Seminar by Dr. Adrian Perez Galvan of Vertex Pharmaceuticals on Bringing down the uncertainty: how physics can generate insights in early drug discovery

April 4, 2018

Date: Wednesday, April 4, 2018  Time:  11:00 AM to Noon  Location:  CHTM, Room 101  Map to CHTM: http://chtm.unm.ed ... [Read More]

Olivier Chalus seminar image

OSE Special Seminar by Dr. Olivier Chalus of Thales Optronique SAS in France on 10 PW Laser system: challenges and achievements

April 2, 2018

Date: Tuesday,  April 3, 2018 Time:  1:00 PM to 2:00 PM Location:  CHTM, Room 146  Abstract: The Extreme Light Infrastru ... [Read More]

Dr. Mercedeh Khajavikhan  seminar image

OSE Seminar by Dr. Mercedeh Khajavikhan on Non-Hermitian Photonics, Optics at an Exceptional Point

March 27, 2018

Date: Wednesday, March 28, 2018  Time:  11:00 AM to Noon Location:  P&A , Room 190  Map to P&A: ... [Read More]

Nathan Lemke  seminar image

Special joint OSE - CQuIC Seminar by Nathan Lemke of Air Force Research Laboratory

March 21, 2018

Date: Thursday, March 22, 2018  Time:  3:30 PM Location:  P&A, Room 190  Abstract:Optical frequency combs are class ... [Read More]

Dr. Roberto Paiella  seminar image

OSE Seminar by Dr. Roberto Paiella on Metasurface-enhanced light emission

March 20, 2018

Date: Wednesday, March 21, 2018  Time:  11:00 AM to Noon Location:  CHTM, Rm. 101  Map to CHTM:  http://chtm.u ... [Read More]

New Quantum Optics track

September 15, 2015