Skip to main content

OSE Seminar Series Fall 2015

Thursday, 08-20-2015 11:00 am to Noon
David Borlaug
Ph.D., candidate UCLA
Location: CHTM, Room 101

Thursday, 08-27-2015 11:00 am to Noon
Spin Containing Donor-Acceptor Systems Provide Insight into Charge Separation, Charge Transport, and Excited State Processes
Dr. Martin Kirk
UNM
Location: CHTM, Room 101

Thursday, 09-03-2015 11:00 am to Noon
TBA
Jovan Heusser
STC-UNM
Location: CHTM, Room 101

Thursday, 09-10-2015 11:00 am to Noon
Prof. John Grey
UNM
Location: P&A, Room 190 from 11:00 am

Thursday, 09-17-2015 11:00 am to Noon    
Prof. Igal Brenner
CINT-SNL
Location: P&A, Room 190

Friday: 09-25-2015 7:00 am to 3:00 pm
"Special" OSE Seminar - NM Celebrates the International Year of Light Event with Nobel Laureate, Dr. Roy Glauber"
Location: Student Union Building Ballrooms A, B, and C

Thursday, 10-01-2015 11:00 am to Noon
Tuning Electronic Coupling in Conjugated Polymer Nanostructures by Electric Fields
Prof. Zayd Leseman
UNM Mechanical Engineering Dept.
Location: CHTM, Room 101

Thursday, 10-15-2015 11:00 am to Noon
Space-Time Duality in Optics
Prof. Govind Agrawal
University of Rochester
Location: CHTM, Room 101

Thursday, 10-22-2015 11:00 am to Noon
Prof. Alejandro Manjavacas
UNM Physics and Astronomy
Location: P&A, Room 190

Thursday, 10-29-2015 3:30 pm  
Rescheduled for Thursday 11-5-2015
    
Thursday, 11-05-2015 11:00 am to Noon
From Materials Engineering to Device Applications: Testing Our Understanding of Nature
Dr. Sang Han of UNM's Chemical & Nuclear Engineering and ECE
Location: CHTM, Room 101

Tuesday: 11-10-2015 3:30 pm to Noon
Engineerable Phased-Array Sources Based on Nonlinear Metamaterial Nanocavities
"Special" OSE Seminar: IEEE Photonics Society presents Dr. Campione of Sandia Ntl. Labs.
Location: CHTM, Room 101

Thursday, 11-19-2015 11:00 am to Noon
Exploring the world between classical and quantum optics
Prof. Demetrios Christodoulides
CREOL-College of Optics and Photonics University of Central Florida.
Location: P&A, Room 190

Monday: 11-30-2015 10:00 am to 11:00 am
Fundamentals of laser interaction with water droplets
Dr. Martin Richardson CREOL-College of Optics and Photonics University of Central Florida.
Location: CHTM, Room 101