Skip to main content

Grad Students

OSE Students

Behnam Abaie

Photo: Behnam Abaie
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
babaie@unm.edu

Arjun Aryal

Photo: Arjun Aryal
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
aaoptimistic@unm.edu

Hatem Babaa

Photo: Hatem Babaa
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
hbabaa@unm.edu

Cody Bassett

Photo: Cody Bassett
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
cobassett@unm.edu

Mahmoud Behzadirad

Photo: Mahmoud Behzadirad
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
mbehzadirad@unm.edu

Samuel Bingham

Photo: Samuel Bingham
Optical Science and Engineering
MS, 
Email: 
spbingham@unm.edu

Kaleb Campbell

Photo: Kaleb Campbell
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
kccatfish93@unm.edu

Justin Deterding

Photo: Justin Deterding
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
jdeterding@unm.edu

Sayed Hassan Dibaji Foroushani

Photo: Sayed Hassan Dibaji Foroushani
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
hassandibaji@unm.edu

Shruti Ishwarchandra Gharde

Photo: Shruti Ishwarchandra Gharde
Optical Science and Engineering
MS, 
Email: 
sgharde@unm.edu

Nathan Giannini

Photo: Nathan Giannini
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
ngiann01@unm.edu

Sharmin Haq

Photo: Sharmin Haq
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
shaq@unm.edu

James Hendrie

Photo: James Hendrie
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
jhendrie@unm.edu

Luke Horstman

Photo: Luke Horstman
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
ljh48332@unm.edu

Md Mottaleb Hossain

Photo: Md Mottaleb Hossain
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
mottaleb77@unm.edu

Ning Hsu

Photo: Ning Hsu
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
nhsu@unm.edu

Ke Huang

Photo: Ke Huang
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
huangk@unm.edu

Forrest Hubert

Photo: Forrest Hubert
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
fhubert@unm.edu

Troy Hutchins-Delgado

Photo: Troy Hutchins-Delgado
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
troyhutchins@unm.edu

Fatih Furkan Ince

Photo: Fatih Furkan Ince
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
incef@unm.edu

Brian Kamer

Photo: Brian Kamer
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
brkamer@unm.edu

Vahid Karimi

Photo: Vahid Karimi
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
vkarimi@unm.edu

Amir  Khabbazi Oskouei

Photo: Amir  Khabbazi Oskouei
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
akhabbazioskouei@unm.edu

Jackson Kock

Photo: Jackson Kock
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
jkock@unm.edu

Rukh Lala

Photo: Rukh Lala
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
lrukh@unm.edu

Xuefeng Li

Photo: Xuefeng Li
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
xuefengli@unm.edu

Shen Lin

Photo: Shen Lin
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
shenlin@unm.edu

Diana Magana Contreras

Photo: Diana Magana Contreras
Optical Science and Engineering
MS, 
Email: 
dmag@unm.edu

Ahmad Mansoori

Photo: Ahmad Mansoori
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
amansoori@unm.edu

Jungwei Meng

Photo: Jungwei Meng
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
jmeng@unm.edu

Farnood Mirkhosravi

Photo: Farnood Mirkhosravi
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
fmirkhosravi@unm.edu

Nazanin Mosavian

Photo: Nazanin Mosavian
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
nmosavian@unm.edu

Sami Nazib

Photo: Sami Nazib
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
snazib@unm.edu

Shima Nezhadbadeh

Photo: Shima Nezhadbadeh
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
snezhadbadeh@unm.edu

Benjamin Oliker

Photo: Benjamin Oliker
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
ben.oliker@gmail.com

Bisweswar Patra

Photo: Bisweswar Patra
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
bpatra@unm.edu

Mostafa Peysokhan

Photo: Mostafa Peysokhan
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
mpeysokhan@unm.edu

Cameron Radosevich

Photo: Cameron Radosevich
Optical Science and Engineering
MS, 
Email: 
cradosevich@unm.edu

Arman Rashidi

Photo: Arman Rashidi
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
arashidi@unm.edu

Ali Rastegari

Photo: Ali Rastegari
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
arastegari@unm.edu

Theala Redhouse

Photo: Theala Redhouse
Optical Science and Engineering
MS, 
Email: 
redhouset@unm.edu

Zhixiang Ren

Photo: Zhixiang Ren
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
zxren@unm.edu

Behshad Roshanzadeh

Photo: Behshad Roshanzadeh
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
broshan@unm.edu

Saeid Rostami

Photo: Saeid Rostami
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
rostami@unm.edu

Trevor A  Rubin

Photo: Trevor A  Rubin
Optical Science and Engineering
MS, 

Maziar Salehziabari

Photo: Maziar Salehziabari
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
helasraizam@unm.edu

Vineeth Sasidharan

Photo: Vineeth Sasidharan
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
vsose@unm.edu

Subhashree Seth

Photo: Subhashree Seth
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
sseth@unm.edu

Yaser Silani

Photo: Yaser Silani
Optical Science and Engineering
MS, 
Email: 
yasersilani@unm.edu

Jarrett Smalley

Photo: Jarrett Smalley
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
jsmalley@unm.edu

Esmaeil Souchelmaei

Photo: Esmaeil Souchelmaei
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
emobini@unm.edu

Zahra Taghipour

Photo: Zahra Taghipour
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
ztaghipour@unm.edu

David Valdes

Photo: David Valdes
Optical Science and Engineering
MS, 
Email: 
dvaldes1@unm.edu

Patrick Vanlangen

Photo: Patrick Vanlangen
Optical Science and Engineering
MS, 
Email: 
pvanlangen@unm.edu

Chih Wang

Photo: Chih Wang
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
cfwang@unm.edu

Xuemei Wang

Photo: Xuemei Wang
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
xmei15wang@unm.edu

Keith Wyman

Photo: Keith Wyman
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
kwyman@unm.edu

Mingyang Zhang

Photo: Mingyang Zhang
Optical Science and Engineering
PhD, 
Email: 
myzhang@unm.edu