Skip to main content

OSE Seminar Series Spring 2016

Thursday, 01-28-2016 11:00 am to Noon
Chip-scale Quantum Communications
Dr. Ryan Camacho
Location: CHTM, Room 101

Wednesday, 02-03-2016 02:00 pm to 03.00 pm
Electrical and Optical Characteristics of Quantum Cascade Lasers
Dr. Petr G. Eliseev
Research Professor Emeritus at CHTM
Location: CHTM, Room 101

Thursday, 02-05-2016 11:00 am to Noon
Chip Scale Quantum Photonics
Drs. Paul Davids and Anna Tauke-Pedretti
Location: CHTM, Room 101

Thursday, 02-11-2016 11:00 am to Noon
Implementations of CV and DV protocols
Drs. Junji Urayama and Mohan Sarovar
Location: CHTM, Room 101

Thursday, 02-18-2016 11:00 am to Noon
Laser-induced damage in dielectric materials
Dr. Luke Emmert
Location: Physics & Astronomy, Room 190

Friday, 02-19-2016 10:00 am to 11.00 am
Defects in semiconductors: atomic-like systems in a solid-state host
Dr. Kai-Mei Fu
Location: CHTM, Room 101

Thursday, 02-25-2016 from 11:00 am to Noon
Fascinating Toolbox of Subcycle Photonics
Dr. Denis Seletskiy
Location: CHTM, Room 101

Thursday, 03-03-2016 from 11:00 am to Noon
Leveraging Advances in Computational Electrodynamics to Enable New Kinds of Nanophotonic Devices
Dr. Ardavan Oskooi
Location: CHTM, Room 101

Thursday, 03-10-2016 from 11:00 am to Noon
Inverse MRI for Brain Magnetic Susceptibility Tomography
Dr. Zikuan Chen
Mind Research Network, (MRN)
Location: CHTM, Room 101

Thursday, 03-24-2016 from 11:00 am to Noon
Advanced Photovoltaics for Space and Terrestrial Applications
Dr. David Wilt
Tech Advisor, Advanced Space Power, Space Vehicles Directorate AFRL, Kirtland AFB
Location: CHTM, Room 103

Thursday, 03-31-2016 from 11:00 am to Noon
SVP of Business Development and Emerging Markets BU at Skorpios Technologies
Dr. Alfredo Viglienzoni
Sr VP Sales Marketing, and Business Development Skorpios Technologies, Inc.
Location: CHTM, Room 101

Friday, 04-01-2016 from 11:00 am to Noon
The Evolution of Photonic Integration Based Products and Related Technologies
Dr. Chee Hing Tan
Director of Research &Innovations and leads the Advanced Detector Centre at The University of Sheffield, UK
Location: CHTM, Room 103

Friday, 04-07-2016 from 11:00 am to Noon
Measuring 2.4 X 10^26Hz photons and why we do it!!
Dr. John A.J. Matthews
Director, New Mexico Center for Particle Physics and Professor, UNM Physics and Astronomy Department
Location: P & A, Room 190

Friday, 04-14-2016 from 11:00 am to Noon
Nano-Scale Optomechanical Devices and Phononic Crystals for RF Signal Processing
Dr. Charles Reinke
of Sandia National Laboratories
Location: Room 103

Thursday, 04-28-2016 from 11:00 am to Noon
Quantum confined nanowires in silicon – fabrication and their optical properties
Dr. Andrew Sarangan
Univ. of Dayton
Location: CHTM, Room 103

Thursday, 05-05-2016 from 12.30 pm
Photoluminescence Studies of InAs/InAsSb Type-II Infrared Superlattices
Dr. Elizabeth Steenbergen
Location: CHTM, Room 101

Friday, 05-06-2016 from 10.00 am to 11.00 am
Intracavity Nonlinear Spectroscopy, technical issues, and scientific Opportunities
Professor John L. Hall, Nobel Laureate
Location: CHTM, Room 103

Thursday, 05-12-2016 from 11.00 am to Noon
Quantum Engineered Interband Cascade Structures for Optoelectronic Devices
Dr. Rui Q. Yang
Location: CHTM, Room 103