Skip to main content

OSE Seminar Series Fall 2019 Term

Fall 2019 OSE Seminar Syllabus

OSE Substitute Seminar Form

Thursday classes meet from 12:15 PM to 1:15 PM

Thursday, 8/22/2019
First Class
P&A, Room 190

Thursday, 8/29/2019
Dr. Victor Acosta
Center for High Technologies and Materials (CHTM) 
CHTM, Room 101

Thursday, 9/5/2019
Dr. Tito Busani
UNM Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
CHTM, Room 101

Thursday, 9/12/2019
Dr. Tara Drake
UNM Physics and Astronomy Dept.
P&A, Room 190

Thursday, 9/19/2019
Dr. Nathan Jackson
UNM Physics and Astronomy Dept.
P&A, Room 190

Thursday, 9/26/2019
Dr. Robert Opila
Center for High Technologies and Materials (CHTM) 
CHTM, Room 101

Thursday, 10/3/2019
Joint Seminar with Colloqium at Physics on 10/4
P&A, Room 190

Tuesday,10/8/2019
Dr. David Smith
NASA
CHTM, Room 101

Thursday, 10/10/2019
UNM Fall Break - No Seminar

Thursday, 10/17/2019
Dr. Jens Biegert
ICFO, Barcelona
CHTM, Room 101

Thursday, 10/24/2019
Dr. Jean Claude Diels
UNM Physics and Astronomy Dept.
P&A, Room 190

Thursday, 10/31/2019
Dr. Adam Schwartzberg
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory 
CHTM, Room 101

Thursday, 11/7/2019
Dr. Ganapathi Subramania
Sandia National Laboratories
P&A, Room 190

Thursday, 11/14/2019
Dr. Francesca Cavallo
UNM Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
CHTM, Room 101

Thursday, 11/21/2019
Dr. Igal Brener
Sandia National Laboratories
P&A, Room 190

Thursday, 11/28/2019
Thanksgiving Break-No Classes

Thursday, 12/5/2019
TBA

Thursday, 12/12/2019
Finals Week

Thursday, 12/19/2019
Winter Break