Optical Science & Engineering

Program Chair

Ganesh Balakrishnan

Photo: Ganesh Balakrishnan

Professor, OSE Program Chair

ECE
CHTM

Email: 
gunny@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.272.7970

Program Co-Chair

Jim  Thomas

Photo: Jim  Thomas

Associate Professor, OSE Co-Chair

Physics and Astronomy

Email: 
jthomas@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.235.7321

Faculty

Victor Acosta

Photo: Victor Acosta

Assistant Professor

Physics and Astronomy
CHTM

Email: 
vmacosta@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.277.2616
Office: 
Center for High Technology Materials

Ladan Arissian

Photo: Ladan Arissian

Research Assistant Professor

ECE
CHTM

Email: 
ladan@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.277.7389

Viktoriia Babicheva

Photo: Viktoriia Babicheva

Assistant Professor

ECE

Email: 
vbb@unm.edu
Phone: 
765.714.3768

Francisco Becerra

Photo: Francisco Becerra

Assistant Professor

Physics and Astronomy

Email: 
fbecerra@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-277-2673

Steven Brueck

Photo: Steven Brueck

Professor Emeritus

ECE
Physics and Astronomy
CHTM

Email: 
brueck@chtm.unm.edu
Phone: 
505.272.7800

Tito Busani

Photo: Tito Busani

Assistant Professor

ECE

Email: 
busanit@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.239.4202

Francesca Cavallo

Photo: Francesca Cavallo

Assistant Professor

ECE
CHTM

Email: 
fcavallo@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.277.2436

Carlton Caves

Photo: Carlton Caves

Professor Emeritus

Physics and Astronomy

Email: 
caves@info.phys.unm.edu
Phone: 
505.277.8674

Tonmoy  Chakraborty

Photo: Tonmoy  Chakraborty

Assistant Professor

Physics and Astronomy

Email: 
tchakraborty@unm.edu

Christos Christodoulou

Photo: Christos Christodoulou

Distinguished Professor

ECE

Email: 
christos@eece.unm.edu
Phone: 
505.277.6580

Ralph Dawson

Photo: Ralph Dawson

Professor

ECE
CHTM

Email: 
rdawson@chtm.unm.edu
Phone: 
505.272.7820

Ivan Deutsch

Photo: Ivan Deutsch

Regents Professor

Physics and Astronomy

Email: 
ideutsch@phys.unm.edu
Phone: 
505.277.1502

Jean-Claude Diels

Photo: Jean-Claude Diels

Professor

ECE
Physics and Astronomy
CHTM

Email: 
jcdiels@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.277.4026

Tara Drake

Photo: Tara Drake

Assistant Professor

Physics and Astronomy

Email: 
drakete@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.277.2616

Petr Eliseev

Photo: Petr Eliseev

Research Professor

ECE
CHTM

Email: 
eliseev@chtm.unm.edu
Phone: 
505.277.4026

Luke Emmert

Photo: Luke Emmert

Research Assistant Professor

Physics and Astronomy

Email: 
lemming@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.277.1451

Richard Epstein

Photo: Richard Epstein

Research Professor

Physics and Astronomy

Email: 
epstein@lanl.gov
Phone: 
505.667.9595

Daniel Feezell

Photo: Daniel Feezell

Assistant Professor

ECE
CHTM

Email: 
dfeezell@chtm.unm.edu
Phone: 
505.272.7823

Chuck Fleddermann

Photo: Chuck Fleddermann

Professor

ECE

Email: 
cbf@unm.edu

John Grey

Photo: John Grey

Associate Professor

Chemistry
CHTM

Email: 
jkgrey@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.277.1658

Terefe Habteyes

Photo: Terefe Habteyes

Assistant Professor

CHTM
Chemistry

Email: 
habteyes@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.277.8845

Mani Hossein-Zadeh

Photo: Mani Hossein-Zadeh

Associate Professor

ECE
CHTM

Email: 
mhz@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.272.7845

Ravinder Jain

Photo: Ravinder Jain

Professor

Physics and Astronomy
ECE
CHTM

Email: 
jain@chtm.unm.edu
Phone: 
505.272.7842

Nitant Kenkre

Photo: Nitant Kenkre

Distinguished Professor, Director of the Consortium of the Americas

Physics and Astronomy

Email: 
kenkre@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.277.4846

Keith Lidke

Photo: Keith Lidke

Associate Professor

Physics and Astronomy

Email: 
klidke@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.277.0302

Pavel  Lushnikov

Photo: Pavel  Lushnikov

Professor, Department of Math and Statistics

Email: 
plushnik@math.unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-2104
Office: 
SMLC 218

Arash Mafi

Photo: Arash Mafi

Professor, Director of CHTM

Physics and Astronomy
CHTM

Email: 
mafi@unm.edu

Kevin Malloy

Photo: Kevin Malloy

Professor Emeritus

Physics and Astronomy
CHTM

Email: 
malloy@chtm.unm.edu
Phone: 
505.272.7855

Alejandro Manjavacas

Photo: Alejandro Manjavacas

Assistant Professor

Physics and Astronomy

Email: 
manjavacas@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.277.1064

John Matthews

Photo: John Matthews

Professor, Director, New Mexico Center for Particle Physics

Physics and Astronomy

Email: 
johnm@phys.unm.edu
Phone: 
505 277-2077
Office: 
P&A 1029

Marek Osinski

Photo: Marek Osinski

Professor, Distinguished Professor

ECE
Physics and Astronomy
CHTM

Email: 
osinski@chtm.unm.edu
Phone: 
505.272.7812

Stefan Posse

Photo: Stefan Posse

Professor

Email: 
sposse@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-925-6087

Wolfgang Rudolph

Photo: Wolfgang Rudolph

Professor, Department Chair, Physics and Astronomy

Physics and Astronomy

Email: 
wrudolph@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.277.2081

Edl. Schamiloglu

Photo: Edl. Schamiloglu

Professor

ECE

Email: 
edl@ece.unm.edu
Phone: 
505.277.4423

Peter Schwindt

Photo: Peter Schwindt

Associate Professor

Physics and Astronomy

Email: 
pschwin@sandia.gov
Phone: 
505-845-4040

Mansoor Sheik-Bahae

Photo: Mansoor Sheik-Bahae

Distinguished Professor

Physics and Astronomy

Email: 
msb@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.272.2080

Andy Shreve

Photo: Andy Shreve

Professor

Chemical and Nuclear Engineering

Email: 
shreve@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.277.4939

Jim  Thomas

Photo: Jim  Thomas

Associate Professor, OSE Co-Chair

Physics and Astronomy

Email: 
jthomas@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.235.7321